Joanne Farrell Appointed Deputy Chair of Brightwater Care Group Board

Posted on Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Ms Joanne Farrell has been appointed to the role of Deputy Chair on the Brightwater Care Group Board, commencing 30 March 2022.

Ms Farrell replaces outgoing Deputy Chair, Mr Paul Sadleir.

Ms Farrell brings strong skills and experience in risk, governance and advocacy to the not-for-profit Board and Brightwater Care Group Chair, Mr David Craig, said Ms Farrell was a wonderful addition to the Group.

“Joanne has held leadership roles in health, safety and environment, communications, government and community relations, and human resources in a long and successful career in the mining industry.

“She has also served on several not-for-profit boards and committees, including current roles with the Royal Flying Doctor Service(Western Operations), the University of Western Australia Senate, Western Australia Museums, the QEII Medical Trust and most recently Joanne was appointed Chair of SafeWork Australia. I congratulate Ms Farrell on her appointment and I am looking forward to working with her to guide Brightwater’s future,” Mr Craig said.